My name is Elisabeth Martínez. I am a certified English to Spanish (Spain) translator with 5 years of full-time experience in the main fields of translation.
I am available full-time (Monday to Sunday). I work during the holidays and overtime as needed. A free test is acceptable to me.

I have MemoQ's license, a CAT tool totally compatible with Trados files and other CAT tools.

-Daily Capacity (in number of words): 3,000 words.
-CATs and software: MemoQ, Memsource, Wordbee, Across, Xbench, XTM, Notepad++, Poedit, Idiom Wordserver, Microsoft Office 2013.
-Skype ID: Elismc1.

These are my references:

1) One Document. Contact person: Miguel Ángel Reyes Riera. Email: onedocument@onedocument.eu. Telephone: +34 921 40 15 65 / +34 696 05 68 35. URL: www.onedocument.eu

2) Translation Kings. Contact person: Anne Dijkstra. Email: translators@translationkings.com Telephone: +31 (0) 20 369 05 20. URL: www.translationkings.nl

3) Jaba Translations. Contact person: Joaquim Alves. Email: joaquim.alves@jaba-translations.pt Telephone: +351 91 223
0044. URL: http://www.jaba-translations.pt

4) Nuadda. Contact person: Mario García. Email: nuadda@nuadda.com Telephone: +34 917577856. URL: www.nuadda.com

 Training

 2004-2009: Málaga University, Spain. Translation and Interpreting Bachelor’s Degree: English-Spanish.

 1997-2001: 4-year English course. Official School of Languages (Escuela Oficial de Idiomas).

 Experience

 July 2016 – present: Global Lingo [www.global-lingo.com]

 February 2016 – present: Deluxe Studios [www.bydeluxe.com] (subtitling).

 November 2015 – present: Tolq.com

 September 2015 – present: One Document [www.onedocument.eu]

 January 2015 – July 2015: Nuadda [nuadda.com]

 June 2015: Bluechip Translations [bluechiptranslations.com]

 March 2015 – May 2015: Translation Kings [www.translationkings.com]

 April 2013 – December 2014: Jaba Translations [jaba-translations.pt]

 August 2014 – October 2014: Instant Translation [instanttranslation.com]

 April 2013 – October 2013: Dating Factory [datingfactory.com]

 October 2012 – April 2013: Trusted Translations [trustedtranslations.com]

 December 2012 – January 2013: Freelance translator for private customers.

 April 2011 – May 2011: La Torre de Babel (Spanish translation agency).

 January 2011 - May 2011: Gengo [gengo.com].

Experience in translation business – number of years: 5
Translation qualifications/certificates: Translation and Interpreting, University of Malaga, Spain

 Specials

2004 – 2009 Licenciatura en Traducción e Interpretación European Qualification
Framework (EQF) level 7
Universidad de Málaga (Spain)
▪ English to Spanish specialised translation, foreign languages, general translation, the mother tongue (Spanish), simultaneous interpretation, consecutive interpretation, documentation, terminology and computer science applied to translation and interpretation
Mother tongue(s) Spanish
Other language(s) UNDERSTANDING SPEAKING WRITING
Listening Reading Spoken interaction Spoken production
English C2 C2 C2 C2 C2
Escuela Oficial de Idiomas/Licenciatura en Traducción e Interpretación
French B2 C1 B2 B2 B2
Licenciatura en Traducción e Interpretación
Levels: A1/2: Basic user - B1/2: Independent user - C1/2 Proficient user
Common European Framework of Reference for Languages
Communication skills
▪ Good communication skills gained through my experience as an English teacher of private classes and through communication with teams of translators in order to carry on projects together.
Organisational / managerial skills
▪ Organisational capability having to coordinate with different translators in a project.
Job-related skills
▪ Good command of quality control processes (proofreading, revision, QA)
▪ Ability to work under pressure, meeting short deadlines and availability to work on holidays or overtime.
▪ Good problem solving skills and research capacity. Quick learner.
Computer skills
▪ Good command of Microsoft Office™ tools in the context of translation related work.
▪ Good command of CAT tools: MemoQ (Translator Pro license), SDL Trados 2015, Wordbee, Across, Xbench, XTM, Notepad++, Poedit, Idiom Wordserver, Memsource.